“Some Babies are Born into Heaven”

This piece by seejaneparty complements the theme of the website well. How do we talk to kids about a miscarriage?

“Some Babies are Born into Heaven” That’s what my sister told my nieces to explain why they wouldn’t be meeting their baby cousin this summer after all. It was what I needed to hear too. That you weren’t lost, you weren’t gone, you were born. Instead of a warm summer birthday, you were born in the winter. It was too soon and you were too small and too good for this world, and so my baby, you were born into Heaven. Your birthday, January 26, 2015, was beautiful and I stood outside the hospital to make sure I took it all in. The cool, strong breeze and the clear blue sky. It was a perfect day to be born, even if it meant you could not stay with me.

I don’t want to dwell on the pain of letting you go. I want to remember how special it was to…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

